Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Session for NCE Regular

MONTH

DATES AND DURATION

ACTIVITIES

November 2019

Monday 11th November, 2019

Resumption of all Students

Monday 11th November, 2019

Re-Opening of College Portals for fess payment

Monday 11th November, 2019

Registration of Courses begins

Monday 18th November, 2019

Lectures begins

Tuesday 19th November, 2019

Academic Board Meeting

Friday 20th December, 2019

Christmas Break

January 2020

Sunday 5th January,2020

End of Christmas Break

Monday 6th January,2020

Lecture Resumes for all Students

February 2020

Wednesday 12th February, 2020

Academic Board Meeting

Thursday 13th and 14th February, 2020

Orientation of new students

28th February, 2020

Matriculation

March 2020

8th March, 2020

End of Lectures

9th – 13th March, 2020

Revision

16th – 27th March, 2020

First Semester Examination

April 2020

30th March – 17th April 2020

First Semester Break/Marking and Retrieving of Exam Scripts

Monday 27th April – 4th of May 2020

Department/School Board Results Consideration

Monday 20th April, 2020

Resumption of second semester. Lectures starts

May 2020

Monday 25th – Friday 29th May 2020

Student’s week

Wednesday 27th May, 2020

Academic Board Meeting

June 2020

Friday 5th June, 2020

S.U.G. Election

Friday 19th June, 2020

Second semester lecture ends

22nd – 26th June, 2020

Revision

July 2020

29th June – 17th July 2020

Second semester Examination

Monday 20th July, 2020

End of 2019/2020 Academic Session

August 2020

Monday 20th July– Friday 21st August, 2020

Marking, Retrieving and Moderation of Examination Scripts

Monday 24th August – 28th August 2020

Department/School Board Result Consideration

September 2020

Wednesday 9th September, 2020

Academic Board Meeting

October 2020

Monday 5th October, 2020

Resumption 2020/2021 Academic Session